How to Use Web Telegram on PC and Mac

Telegram is one of the most popular messenger services in the world. This application is often an alternative to WhatsApp and Facebook Messenger due to security and privacy factors which are indeed favored by Telegram.

Just like its main competitors, Telegram can also be used on various platforms, including through a web browser on the desktop. You can also download the Telegram application for PC and Mac via the official Telegram website.

Here’s how to open Web Telegram via a browser on a laptop, PC or Mac which is summarized on:

1. Open the Telegram Web Site

To use Web Telegram, first, open the site here using your browser of choice. Through this link, you will immediately be directed to the login page.

2. Web Telegram Login

On the login page, you will see the country column that has been automatically filled with Indonesia. At the bottom, fill in the area code and continue with your mobile number from number 8 to back.

After entering the mobile number press the Enter key or click Next on the upper right side. After that, there will be a pop-up notification asking if the number entered is correct. Click OK if the numbers entered are correct.

3. Receive Verification Codes

After entering the appropriate telephone number you will get an SMS containing a verification code. If you already have the Telegram application on your Android phone or iPhone, you will also receive messages on the application.

Open the SMS and you will see a verification code consisting of five digits.

4. Enter the Verification Code

Returning to the browser, enter the verification code on the Telegram Web site. Click the text section under “Enter your code” and enter the five-digit verification code you received.

5. Start Using Web Telegram

Telegram Web will automatically check the code and login to your Telegram account. You can already directly send messages to other friends via Telegram Web.

6. How to logout Telegram Web

If you use Web Telegram on someone else’s device, you must log out immediately so that your account is not misused. Click the menu with three horizontal lines on the top left side.

After that, click the Settings menu. Scroll to the bottom, click on Log Out, when the notification “Are you sure you want to log out?” Click Log Out.

Leave a Reply